Cookies on the EU website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Results of the 2014 European Parliament elections in the UK

The new UK MEPs elected in May 2014 are listed here. They will take up their seats on 1st July 2014. European elections were held in all EU member states Member States in the period 22nd - 25th May 2014.  In the UK they were on 22nd May. Turnout in the UK was 35.4% which was up from 34.5% in 2009.

The UK elects 73 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs). For these elections it is divided into twelve regions (Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales and 9 in England). Each region has between three and ten MEPs, according to its population. All MEPs in each region represent all constituents in it.

MEPs elected in 2009 stay in place until 1st July 2014, when the newly elected MEPs take office.

Those names hyperlinked in blue are re-elected MEPs from the 2009-14 term.


The European Elections - House of Commons Library Research Paper

The House of Commons Library provides research, analysis and information services for MPs and their staff. Here is their 58-page document summarising the 2014 European elections in the UK and other EU member states which includes analysis of turnout, share of vote, number of seats won by party. Published on 11th June 2014.


Eastern Region

1. Patrick James O'Flynn (UKIP)
2. Vicky Ford (Con)
3. Richard Howitt (Lab)
4. Stuart Agnew (UKIP)
5. Geoffrey Van Orden (Con)
6. Tim Mark Aker (UKIP)
7. David Campbell Bannerman (Con)


East Midlands Region

1. Roger Helmer (UKIP)
2. Emma McClarkin (Con)
3. Glenis Willmott (Lab)
4. Margaret Lucille Jeanne Parker (UKIP)
5. Andrew Iain Lewer (Con)


London Region

1. Claude Moraes (Lab)
2. Syed Kamall (Con)
3. Mary Honeyball (Lab)
4. Gerard Batten (UKIP)
5. Lucy Anderson (Lab)
6. Charles Tannock (Con)
7. Seb Dance (Lab)
8. Jean Lambert (Green)


North East Region

1. Jude Kirton-Darling (Lab)
2. Jonathan Arnott (UKIP)
3. Paul Brannen (Lab)


North West Region

1. Theresa Mary Griffin (Lab)
2. Paul Nuttall (UKIP)
3. Jacqueline Foster (Con)
4. Mohammed Afzal Khan (Lab)
5. Louise Bours (UKIP)
6. Julie Carolyn Ward (Lab)
7. Sajjad Karim (Con)
8. Steven Marcus Woolfe (UKIP)


Northern Ireland

1. Martina Anderson (Sinn Féin)
2. Diane Dodds (DUP)
3. Jim Nicholson (UUP)



1. Ian Hudghton (SNP)
2. David Martin (Lab)
3. Ian Duncan (Con)
4. Alyn Smith (SNP)
5. Catherine Stihler (Lab)
6. David Coburn (UKIP)


South East Region

1. Nigel Farage (UKIP)
2. Daniel Hannan (Con)
3. Janice Ann Atkinson (UKIP)
4. Nirj Deva (Con)
5. Anneliese Jane Dodds (Lab)
6. Diane Martine James (UKIP)
7. Richard Ashworth (Con)
8. Keith Taylor (Green)
9. Catherine Bearder (Lib Dem)
10. Ray Finch (UKIP)


South West Region

1. William (The Earl of) Dartmouth (UKIP)
2. Ashley Fox (Con)
3. Julia Reid (UKIP)
4. Julie Girling (Con)
5. Claire Miranda Moody (Lab)
6. Molly Scott Cato (Green)



1. Derek Vaughan (Lab)
2. Nathan Lee Gill (UKIP)
3. Dr Kay Swinburne (Con)
4. Jill Evans (Plaid Cymru)


West Midlands Region

1. Jill Seymour (UKIP)
2. Neena Gill (Lab)
3. Philip Bradbourn (Con)
4. Jim Carver (UKIP)
5. Sion Llewelyn Simon (Lab)
6. Anthea McIntyre (Con)
7. Bill Etheridge (UKIP)


Yorkshire and the Humber Region

1. Jane Maria Collins (UKIP)
2. Linda McAvan (Lab)
3. Timothy Kirkhope (Con)
4. Amjad Mahmood Bashir (UKIP)
5. Richard Corbett (Lab)
6. Mike Hookem (UKIP)